Geographical Epidemiology – An Update

Earlier in the semester I mentioned that I’d be co-teaching a graduate course this summer (June 11-15, 2012 to be exact). The course – known as Geographical Epidemiology – is a week-long eight-hour per day graduate level course directed at anyone studying or researching in the areas of public health, epidemiology, disease mapping, or biostatistics. The course is offered through the Ontario Veterinary College at the University of Guelph, and will be co-taught by 6 faculty members from 3 different departments. Specifically:

Ontario Veterinary College:

Anyway, today I can offer you the course outline – although I can’t say for certain which sections I’ll be teaching. It’s likely that I’ll be covering the labs on day 1, and possibly lecture 4 or 6. I’ll keep you posted.

Check out this link for more information.